Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
The Hammett Clinic -  - Neurology

The Hammett Clinic

Neurology Specialists & Aesthetics located in Columbia, SC

13 total reviews

The Hammett Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hammett Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carissa F.
Submitted 10/06/19
I suffered a severe Traumatic Brain Injury in 2016. When I was discharged from the Trauma ICU, I received a plethora of literature about "Life with a Traumatic Brain Injury," and one follow up CT scan. The literature was very helpful, being that I could not see at that time. I went to my follow up CT appointment; I was still alive, so that was that. My Psychiatrist and PCP told me that I had to go to a neurologist, and it had to be Dr. David Hammett. I followed their directions. MY LIFE HAS BEEN CHANGED EVER SINCE. I was able to get into The Hammett Clinic within a week . Dr. Hammett met with me and then he ordered an MRI. What is an MRI you say? I do not know because there has not been a doctor in 1.5 years to ever help me and go the extra minute to figure out what is going on. Three days later we met again and I was informed of everything. Dr. Hammett explained everything to me in great detail, in which, I fully comprehended. Dr. Hammett reassured me that all of my symptoms directly correlated with my MRI. Dr. Hammett sprung into action and I stayed in the office with him until after 9:30PM to create my treatment plan. Life has been amazingly better since the day I walked into The Hammett Clinic. Dr. David Hammett is still my #1, extremely talented, neurologist. I also have a WONDERFUL Wellness and Aesthetic Medicine Clinician, Ms. Avra. I do not know what I would do without them. They are both brilliant and most importantly very efficient with my time, money and care. I highly recommend them because of my experiences. They are family owned, independent specialists whom treat you. and your wallet, with love. I hate that I am writing this randomly today, because I want them all to myself. I cannot be a hypocrite when I tell my students that sharing is caring.
Leslie R.
Submitted 10/03/19
I’ve been curious about having Botox done for awhile and I’m so glad I finally followed Avra’s recommendation for it. Dr. Hammett was very gentle and patient with me (as someone who is terrified of needles this was greatly appreciated!) and Avra was right on hand with an ice pack so I hardly felt a thing. Now, I t’s been almost a week and I am THRILLED with the results. My lines on my forehead have disappeared and I can honestly say I feel like I look like a teenager again! Thank you, Dr. Hammett and Avra for making this an experience I’ll continue to upkeep!
Pat C.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Hammett is the most caring doctor I know. He looks you in the eyes and truly listens to you and your concerns. He really wants to help you. He treats you like an individual and not a number.
Robert B.
Submitted 09/09/19
Always accommodating and knowledgeable about neurology and cosmetics! Columbia Metro has named Dr. Hammett a Premier Physician for a reason!
Robert B.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr Hammett was a great help for me to manage my restless legs syndrome and has been invaluable treating my wife and daughter for migraines. He takes the time to listen to you and is very thorough. It’s obvious that he is fully devoted to providing the best possible care for his patients.
Dottie G.
Submitted 07/15/19
My first visit with Doctor Hammett was many years ago in Rock Hill. I suffered extremely with terrible headaches, I really wanted to die. He saw me that day, and he said right away,"you r in alot of pain aren't you, I'm going to help you today. "He did. I had headache 24/7, now I rarely have a headache. He's a good Christian man that loves helping people. I really don't know what I would do without him. Looking forward to meeting Avra, she's got to be a special lady. Dottie
Alison R.
Submitted 07/12/19
I highly recommend The Hammett Clinic for all neurology and cosmetic needs. The clinic being co-owned by an exceptional husband and wife team that always pay special attention to detail is very hard to find these days. Dr. Hammett’s and Avra’s extensive education and experience make you super comfortable and I truly cannot imagine going anywhere else. If you do not live in Columbia, it’s worth the trip. Thank you Dr. Hammett, Avra and your hardworking staff for making me feel right at home at THC!
Barbara B.
Submitted 06/12/19
I always have a great experience with Dr Hammett. He listens to my needs and offers treatment's accordingly. I have been going to Dr Hammet since he came to Columbia. He's number one in my book. I feel we were lucky to have such a wonderful neurologist that specializes in migraines. He has been a great help for me.
Brooke E.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Hammett and Avra truly treated me like a VIP from the beginning to the end of the visit. They made sure I was comfortable, answered all of my questions, and I am thrilled with the results!! As a first timer with Botox I was very nervous but they made the overall experience excellent and I will definitely be back!
Kathy B.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Hammett is a rare gem in the medical world of specialists. He sincerely cares about his patients, and goes over and beyond to find treatments to help them be pain free. Thank you Dr. Hammett !
Stephanie G.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Hammett and his staff are very personable and always keep me informed. I would trust no one else with the care of my brain.
Pat C.
Submitted 06/11/19
I absolutely love Dr. Hammett. He is so kind and compassionate. Ho goes above and beyond to help me get results for my chronic migraine. I would highly recommend him! Pat Cassels
Helen K.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Hammett is the best doctor I've seen. He listens to you and makes a plan that will work for you. I will not see anyone else for my migraines.